Epic Games has announced the release of Ranked, a new competitive battlefield that is set to replace the existing Arena mode in Fortnite.

With this new mode, players will have the opportunity to display their skills and climb the ranks to show they are one of the best Fortnite players.

Gamers will earn points as they advance from rank to rank, while earning rewards throughout the process.

Fortnite Ranked Release Date

Fortnite Ranked will release in the v24.40 update on Tuesday, May 16, 2023. This will begin Ranked Season Zero, with the first official season coming in Chapter 4 Season 3.

The developers say that Season Zero will allow them to refine the mode, make adjustments, and provide additional features for when Season One launches.

Fortnite player shooting

All Fortnite Ranked Modes

Fortnite Ranked will be supported for both Battle Royale and Zero Build modes. The following squad sizes are available for Ranked:

  • Battle Royale
    • Solo
    • Duos
    • Quads
  • Zero Build
    • Duos

Your rank for Battle Royale and Zero Build will be separate. You will not rank up in one mode while playing the other.

If you want to reach the top ranks, here are some tips for Zero Build Fortnite that can help you get to your goal.

How to Get Points in Fortnite Ranked

Players can earn points in Fortnite Ranked in several ways, including:

  • Your match placement
  • Eliminations
    • This includes overall team eliminations.
    • Eliminations later in the game will count for more points.
    • The ranks of players you eliminate will also be considered when calculating points.

Your team will be treated as one unit when playing in squad sizes such as Duos or Quads. This means you will all gain or lose the same amount of points.

Additionally, matchmaking will be decided by the highest-rated player on a team. If you have two Silver players and a Gold, your team will find a match closer to the Gold rank.

Every Rank in Fortnite Ranked

Players will aim to climb through 18 ranks to reach the highest tier possible. These will be:

  • Bronze
    • III
    • II
    • I
  • Silver
    • III
    • II
    • I
  • Gold
    • III
    • II
    • I
  • Platinum
    • III
    • II
    • I
  • Diamond
    • III
    • II
    • I
  • Elite
  • Champion
  • Unreal

Once players reach the Unreal rank, they will not be able to get demoted. Instead, a number will appear next to their name, showing where they place amongst other players in this tier.

Fortnite Ranked Ruleset

The rules for Zero Build Ranked will remain the same as regular matches. Ranked Battle Royale has a few changes being implemented, with the following rules in place:

  • Players can only hold 500 of each material type.
  • Material harvesting rates are increased.
  • All players will drop 50 of each material upon elimination.

Fortnite Ranked Rewards

For each game of Ranked that you enter, you will be given an Urgent Quest. You will receive seasonal cosmetic items by completing these challenges. Also, these quests do not carry from game to game.

Players can also earn the “Burn Bright” emote. This is the final cosmetic item reward for Season Zero, and using it will show players your current rank.

Before you hop into Ranked, you must know the best way to win games. An excellent tip in getting that Victory Royale is by knowing the best weapons in Fortnite.

Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Chapter 5 Season 1
16d : 12h : 26m : 0s