Fortnite OG is finally here, but good things can’t last forever – here’s when the season will come to an end, and Chapter 5 is set to begin!

If you’re enjoying Fortnite’s return to Chapter 1, you’re not alone. The highly-anticipated Fortnite OG season is a true blast from the past, and many longtime fans are thrilled to see iconic content return.

However, there’s a reason that the Battle Pass is only 50 tiers this time around. The sad truth of the matter is that Fortnite OG will be the Battle Royale’s shortest-ever season.

When Does the Season End?

Fortnite OG is set to end on December 2, 2023 at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET.

The season will come to an end in .

This means that the season will be the shortest in Fortnite history, at just 30 days long. This fact was confirmed in the Fornite OG Battle Pass blog, by Epic Games itself.

fortnite OG gold knight remix

Typically a Fortnite season lasts somewhere between 70-100 days. Prior to Fortnite OG, the shortest season was the original Season 1, which lasted only 50 days.

Chapter 5 Season 1 Start Time

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 servers are expected to come back online at around 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 1 PM GMT on December 3, 2023.

However, sometimes Epic Games’ Battle Royale takes a little extra time to come back online when moving to a new Chapter, so we’ll have to wait for confirmation from Epic Games as to the season’s exact start time.

Will There Be a Live Event?

Yes, there will be a live event ‘The Big Bang’ to close out the Fortnite OG season on December 2, 2023.

Here’s everything we know about The Big Bang so far!

This doesn’t come as a surprise to us, as it has been almost a year since the last Fortnite live event, Fracture, which took place on December 3, 2022.

This time around, leaks indicate that we’re moving to Chapter 5 Season 1, where Peter Griffin and Snake will join the Battle Pass!

And what’s more, we can already see the time machine strapped to The Visitor’s rocket in-game, teasing an inevitable catastrophe that will likely kick off the live event.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Chapter 5 Season 1
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s