There’s a new Fortnite x Jujutsu Kaisen Glider to unlock and you can get Nue for free with a little legwork!

If you’re a major anime fan, you won’t want to miss out on Fortnite’s new Jujutsu Kaisen collaboration.

Not only are there three Jujutsu Sorcerers in the Item Shop right now, but players can earn further rewards via the collab’s new Event Pass.

One free reward that fans need to ensure they obtain is the Nue Glider in Fortnite.

Fortnite Nue Glider

Here’s everything you need to know about getting your hands on it:

How to Get Nue Glider in Fortnite

The only way to get Jujutsu Kaisen’s Nue Glider is to complete 5 ‘Break the Curse!’ Quests in each Grade to unlock a token for that grade.

After collecting 5 Sorcerer Grades tokens, players will instantly unlock the Nue Glider!

Thankfully, you don’t have to complete every Jujutsu Kaisen quest in Fortnite to unlock the anime-inspired Glider. Instead, be sure to pick and choose which ones are easiest for you to accomplish.

Also, you do not need to purchase the Break the Curse! Event Pass to unlock Nue – it can is a free unlock for any player who puts in the effort!

As further Grades of Quests will become available over the course of a week and a half, the Nue Glider will only be possible to unlock from August 17 onward.

Fortnite Break the Curse Quest Event Pass

Here’s when each set of Jujutsu Kaisen quests will go live in Fortnite:

QuestsTimeCountdown
Grade 4Available Now
Grade 3August 10 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST
Grade 2August 15 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST
Grade 1August 17 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST
Special GradeAugust 17 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST

The Jujutsu Kaisen Break the Curse! Quests will be available until August 25, so that’s how long players will have to get their hands on the Nue Glider for free.

Don’t worry if you don’t unlock the Nue Glider in Fortnite this time around. Epic Games is already hinting that all the Jujutsu Kaisen unlocks may become purchasable in the Item Shop at a later date.

Like Dragon Ball’s Shenron Glider, we anticipate that Nue will cost 1200 V-Bucks if it comes to the Fortnite Item Shop in future.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Chapter 5 Season 1
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s