Skip to Content

Fortnite: New Rocket League Cosmetics & How to Unlock Them

In celebration of the Rocket League Live Championship Series, Fortnite players can get their hands on some new cosmetics, and here’s how you can unlock them!

Whether or not you’re a fan of Rocket League, everyone loves free gear. And with the introduction of Rocket League Live in Fortnite, players can get some free cosmetics.

If you’re hoping to get these new cosmetics, you’ll need to complete some quests.

Fortnite: All Rocket League Live Cosmetics

Here are the Rocket League Live cosmetics that players can unlock in Fortnite soon:

  • Regal Rocket Glider
  • Rocket League Trophy Back Bling
  • Golden Goal Spray
  • Nice Shot! Emoji

Thanks to Fortnite leaker ShiinaBR, you can take a look at these cosmetics in-game.

Or if you’d prefer, you can find ShiinaBR’s clip of the cosmetics in-game below:

However, it’s not as simple as logging in and playing the game, you’ll need to complete some quests in a new Creative map made exclusive for Rocket League Live.

Fortnite: How to Unlock Rocket League Live Cosmetics

Unlocking these free cosmetics requires players to play a new Creative map, as well as complete some quests.

Rocket League Live Map & Creative Code

To access the Rocket League Live map in Fortnite, players will need to input the island code “8205-6994-2065”.

If you’re unsure how to do this, here’s a quick guide:

  • When in the Fortnite lobby screen, click on the current game mode on the right side of the screen
  • Head to the tabs at the top and find “Island Code”
  • Simply paste the code in, or type it out
How to Unlock Rocket League Live Cosmetics in Fortnite Creative Map

Once you’ve done this, you’ll get a pop-up box that shows the “Rocket League Live” map. You can select play to check it out!

Quests & Rewards

Here are the Rocket League Live quests, and which cosmetics they offer for completing them:

  • Eliminate 3 opponents in Rocket League Live Deathmatch – Golden Goal Spray
  • Eliminate 7 opponents in Rocket League Live Deathmatch – Regal Rocket Glider
  • Deal 250 damage to opponents in Rocket League Live Deathmatch – Nice Shot! Emoji
  • Deal 1500 damage to opponents in Rocket League Live Deathmatch – Rocket League Trophy Back Bling

Completing these quests should be fairly straightforward, as it is a standard team deathmatch game mode.

Fortnite x Rocket League Live – Start Date and End Date

The Fortnite and Rocket League Live quests go live on August 9 at 8:30 AM PT / 11:30 AM ET / 4:30 PM BST. They will end on August 15 at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM BST.

This is according to reliable leaker HYPEX, who shared the dates and times on their Twitter account. You can find the tweet below:

After this time, you won’t be able to unlock the cosmetics, unless Epic Games chooses to release them again.

What is the Rocket League Live Map in Fortnite?

The Rocket League Live Map is a Creative map that allows players to watch the Rocket League Live Championship Series in Fortnite.

While players can simply watch Rocket League Live events in Fortnite, you can also take part in a Team Deathmatch.

Rocket League Live Fortnite Map

Read More: When Does Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 3 End?

Players pick one of the iconic team colors from Rocket League, blue or orange, and take on enemy players. As you earn gold, you can unlock upgraded weapons.

Interestingly, the map promises that events happening during the Rocket League Live games will affect the Team Deathmatch in the Creative map.

However, there are some more exciting cosmetics coming soon, as Dragon Ball Z could be getting four characters, and we may know three Dragon Ball Z skins already.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0
Recommended