Fortnite Chapter 5 is in full flow, but when is the Season 2 start date, and when does Season 1 come to an end?

If you’re eager to see more of what Fortnite Chapter 5 has to offer, we can’t blame you! After all, Epic Games kickstarted the new era of Fortnite with a LEGO mode, Rocket Racing, Festival, and some incredible collaborations.

But for those counting down the days to a new season, here’s all the information you’re looking for:

Chapter 5 Season 2 Start Date

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 will kick off on Friday, March 8, 2024, at around 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM GMT.

Fortnite Chapter 5 Key Art

Currently, this time is just an estimation based on previous downtimes. We’ll update this article if Epic Games confirms the new update’s start time.

Countdown to Chapter 5 Season 2

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 will begin in .

Here’s what time the most recent downtimes have come to an end, kicking off a new season of Fortnite:

SeasonDowntime Conclusion
Chapter 4 Season 24:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET / 12:30 PM GMT
Chapter 4 Season 34:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET / 12:00 PM GMT
Chapter 4 Season 45:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM ET / 1:00 PM GMT
Fortnite OG6:00 AM PT / 9:00 AM ET / 2:00 PM GMT
Chapter 5 Season 15:30 AM PT / 8:30 AM ET / 1:30 PM GMT

Currently we don’t know much about what to expect in Season 2, but fans should expect more content coming to not only Battle Royale, but also Fortnite’s newest LEGO, Rocket Racing, and Festival modes!

When Does Season 1 End?

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 1 will come to an end on Thursday, March 7, 2024, at 11 PM PT (Friday, March 8, 2024 at 2 AM ET/ 7 AM GMT).

This date and time is confirmed in-game by the ongoing Big Bang Battle Pass.

At the time above, the game’s servers will go down for maintenance. This usually lasts between 5-6 hours before a new season goes live.

Make sure you’ve unlocked Peter Griffin, Solid Snake, and the rest of the Battle Pass content before the season ends!

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Chapter 5 Season 1
85.95378%
13d : 11h : 8m : 6s