Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 is almost at its end – here’s how long we have left with this season before jumping into the past!

In case you hadn’t heard, we’re about to return (via a time machine) to the Fortnite Chapter 1 map very soon.

Leaks indicate that Fortnite OG (AKA Chapter 4 Season 5) will allegedly last from November – December 2023.

After that, Chapter 5 is set to begin, making this new season Fortnite’s shortest-ever major update!

But when does Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 come to an end, and kick off Season 5?

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 End Date

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 is scheduled to end on November 2, 2023 at 11 PM PT / November 3, 2023 at 2 AM ET / 6 AM GMT.

That means there are until Season 4 comes to an end.

At that point, the servers will go into maintenance mode and matchmaking will be temporarily disabled in preparation for the new season.

Time ZoneEnd Time
New Zealand (NZT)7 PM (November 3)
Australia (AET)5 PM (November 3)
Japan (JST)3 PM (November 3)
Central Europe (CET)7 AM (November 3)
United Kingdom & Ireland (GMT)6 AM (November 3)
USA East Coast (ET)2 AM (November 3)
Illinois (CT)1 AM (November 3)
Colorado (MT)12 AM (November 3)
USA West Coast (PT)11 PM (November 2)
Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 End Times

What Time Does Fortnite OG Chapter 4 Season 5 Start?

Fortnite OG (Chapter 4 Season 5) will kick off following the Season 4 downtime, which should come to an end at around 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET / 11:30 AM GMT on November 3, 2023.

Maintenance usually lasts between 2-5 hours when a new season goes live.

Therefore, there should be around until Fortnite Season 5 begins.

We can’t confirm an exact release time for the new update, but this is the most likely start time for Season 5, going off the recent maintenance periods.

  • Chapter 4 Season 2 downtime concluded at 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET / 11:30 PM GMT.
  • Chapter 4 Season 3 downtime concluded at 4:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET / 11:00 PM GMT.
  • Chapter 4 Season 4 downtime concluded at 5:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM ET / 12:00 PM GMT.

What Will Happen in Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 5?

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 5 will feature us being transported back to the Chapter 1 map once again, thanks to some time travel hijinks.

Old-school Fortnite fans will get a blast from the past as we revisit the iconic map that kickstarted the Battle Royale’s success.

Fortnite OG Shopping Cart and Mounted Turret

Leaker Shiina promises that the season will feature old models and weaponry, but don’t expect it to stick around for long.

After all, Chapter 5 is just around the corner, and the old map will reportedly change rapidly throughout November before the short season ends in December.

Check out all the latest leaks for Fortnite OG right here!

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Chapter 5 Season 1
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s