Get ready for Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3’s release, as its launch is near. A new season in Fortnite is always exciting, with new items and points of interest as possible additions.

With Season 2 drawing to a close, players are eagerly awaiting the next installment. Brace yourself for an action-packed season filled with new challenges, thrilling surprises, and epic battles.

Curious about the release date? Look no further, as we’ve got you covered!

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 Release Date

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 will release on Friday, June 9, 2023, as this is when the current season will end.

This information was confirmed by the game’s developers on Twitter. Typically, a significant Fortnite update, such as a new season, means the game will be down for quite some time.

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 Release

What Time Will Chapter 4 Season 3 Go Live?

There is no confirmation on when the update will release after downtime begins, but based on previous seasons, this can last from two to five hours.

We expect Season 3 to release between the following times on June 9:

  • 1 AM – 4 AM PST 
  • 4 AM – 7 AM EST 
  • 10 AM- 1 PM CET 
  • 9 AM – 12 PM BST

As we get closer to release, Epic Games will officially confirm the launch date and time.

Downtime for Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 will start in:

Not much is known about the upcoming season, but leaks say there will be a tropical theme.

Furthermore, it appears that Optimus Prime will appear in the upcoming season. Although, the specific role this Transformer will assume in the game remains unknown.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Chapter 5 Season 1
82.96385%
16d : 7h : 55m : 23s