Skip to Content

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 5 Start Date – When Does Season 4 End?

All Chrome things must come to an end. Here’s when Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 will come to an end and Season 5 will officially kick off.

Fortnite Paradise – AKA Chapter 3 Season 4 – is one of the most interesting seasons in recent history.

Despite a lackluster Battle Pass, fans have responded largely positively to the Chrome invasion, particularly the new mechanic to become a Chrome Blob yourself.

But the season must come to an end eventually, and we’ll have to say goodbye to our beloved Chrome Splash.

Fortnite Chrome Splash

When Does Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 End?

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 will come to an end on December 3, according to the in-game Battle Pass. However, Epic Games sometimes tweaks the end date slightly when it gets nearer to the launch time.

After that, Season 5 will officially begin after a short downtime, but when exactly will the new Fortnite update be kicking off?

When Does Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 5 Start?

The Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 5 start date will be on December 4, following a short downtime after Season 4’s conclusion.

Read More: How to Unlock The Herald in Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4

Get the Herald Skin in Fortnite

When Will Fortnite Come Back Online After Season 5 Downtime?

Downtime for Chapter 3 Season 5 will begin on December 3, lasting for 2-4 hours and beginning at the following times around the globe:

  • PDT: December 3 at 11 PM
  • EDT: December 4 at 2 AM
  • BST: December 4 at 7 AM
  • AEST: December 4 at 4 PM

In most seasons, Fortnite servers are only missing in action for 2-4 hours. Right now, we assume this will be the case for the lead-up to Season 5.

However, we’ll update this article as more information becomes available.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 5 Countdown

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 5 is set to go live in .

Before the season comes to an end, here’s how to level up your Fortnite Season 4 Battle Pass quickly and unlock Spider-Gwen before time runs out.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0
Recommended