Skip to Content

When Will Fortnite Come Back Online After Fracture Event? Chapter 4 Start Time

Fortnite servers are going down after the island-shattering Fracture live event but when will Chapter 4 kick off?

We’ve just been witness to another grand-scale Fortnite event, and Fracture was certainly one of the most interesting ones yet. After all, Chapter 3 was a remarkably short adventure and we’re already moving to a brand-new map!

But as with most new chapters, Fortnite is undergoing a little downtime, as Epic Games prepares the title’s servers for the new season. There’ll be plenty of exciting content to explore when the servers go live, but when exactly will that be?

When Does Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 End?

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 4 has now come to an end as of December 3 at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM GMT. This was immediately after the conclusion of the Fracture Chapter 3 finale event which ended the current season.

After that, Chapter 4 will officially begin after a short downtime, but when exactly will the new Fortnite update be kicking off?

UPDATE: Fortnite servers are now offline following the Fracture event’s conclusion. We got our first look at the new Chapter 4 map, which you can see below!

Fortnite Chapter 4 Map

What Time Does Fortnite Chapter 4 Start?

The Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 1 start date will be on December 4, following a significant downtime after Chapter 4’s conclusion.

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 1 servers are now LIVE! The new Chapter launched on December 4 at 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 12 PM GMT.

Read More: How to Unlock Geralt of Rivia in Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 1

In the meantime, the Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 1 Launch Trailer premiered December 4th at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM GMT.

You can watch it below:

When Will Fortnite Servers Come Back Online After Chapter 4 Downtime?

Fortnite servers are now back online and letting fans queue up to experience Chapter 4 Season 1!

Every live event that has led to a new Chapter has been followed by extensive downtime, as Epic Games has a whole new map to prepare.

Fortnite Fracture Event

The downtime from Chapter 1 to Chapter 2 was a whopping 36 hours, taking the Battle Royale offline for an extended period of time that has never since been matched.

After that, Fortnite Chapter 2’s finale event locked players out of their favorite Battle Royale for 18 hours in total before the launch of Chapter 3.

Fortnite The End Live Event

There have been other downtimes throughout the years too, such as around 8 hours following the Galactus event, and even 13 hours after Operation: Sky Fire and our last live event, Collision.

But the events that kick off a new Chapter certainly tend to come alongside longer wait times.

With this downtime coming alongside a brand-new chapter and map, we definitely expect it to be a significant wait.

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 1 Countdown

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 1 is now live for all players!

Check out all the new Fortnite Battle Pass skins for Chapter 4 Season 1 here!

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 7

Sunday 4th of December 2022

Hi

Sunday 4th of December 2022

Joe Biden

Sunday 4th of December 2022

im really excitesd for te new chapter

Sunday 4th of December 2022

i´m so excited for the new chapter

Sunday 4th of December 2022

Thank you for the timer

Sunday 4th of December 2022

Your event was insane

Recommended