Anticipation was high as players geared up for the arrival of the Al Bagra Fort Resurgence map in Warzone Season 5 Reloaded.

However, disappointment swept through the community as the release date of this eagerly awaited Resurgence map faced an unexpected delay.

Curious about the new drop date? Join us as we unveil the updated schedule for diving into the Fort Resurgence map.

Al Bagra Fortress Warzone Resurgence Map Release Date & Time

Al Bagra Fortress Resurgence will go live in Warzone on September 6, 2023, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST. This map was initially scheduled to launch with the Warzone Season 5 Reloaded update on August 30, 2023.

Fort Resurgence is now live. The playlist update dropped an hour late on September 6, 2023.

The delay in the arrival of the Al Bagra Fortress Resurgence map was confirmed by Call of Duty on its CODUpdates X account.

Al Bagra Fort Resurgence will go live in:

At the moment, it is unclear why this map was delayed. Call of Duty has given no reason for the new release date.

After the launch of the Al Bagra Fortress Resurgence, players can enjoy this mode in-game for at least two weeks. The game playlists for September 6 and September 13, 2023, will include this mode.

It’s important to note that this particular mode will be accessible exclusively in the Quads squad size. However, more squad sizes could arrive in the future.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Warzone Season 1 Progress
100%
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s