Prime ICONs have been released in FIFA 23 and here is the full list of players!

The Prime versions of ICONs celebrate these historic players at the peak moment of their career, honoring them with some of the highest-rated cards in the game.

These items can be hard to obtain but if you get your hands on them, they will vastly improve your squad.

Every Prime ICON in FIFA 23

There are 100 ICONs in FIFA 23, meaning that there are 100 Prime ICONs in the game. Prime ICONs are the highest version of ICONs currently in FIFA 23.


Lev Yashin94Russia
Peter Schmeichel 92Denmark
Iker Casillas92Spain
Peter Čech91Czech Republic
Edwin Van der Sar91The Netherlands
Prime Icon GKs FIFA 23


Paolo MaldiniCB94Italy
Franco BaresiCB93Italy
Carlos AlbertoRB93Brazil
Carles PuyolCB92Spain
Fabio CannavaroCB92Italy
Alessandro Nesta CB92Italy
Javier ZanettiRB92Argentina
Bobby MooreCB92England
Phillip LahmRB91Germany
Roberto CarlosLB91Brazil
Fernando HierroCB91Spain
Laurent BlancCB91France
Marcel DesaillyCB91France
Ronald KoemanCB91The Netherlands
Rio FerdinandCB90England
Nemanja VidićCB90Serbia
Sol CampbellCB89England
Ashley ColeLB89England
Gianluca ZambrottaRB89Italy
Prime Icon Defenders FIFA 23


Zinedine ZidaneCAM96France
Roberto BaggioCAM93Italy
Lothar MatthäusCM93Germany
David BeckhamRM92England
Andrea PirloCM92Italy
Michael LaudrupCAM91Denmark
Patrick Vieira CM91France
Pavel NedvědLM91Czech Republic
Clarence SeedorfCAM91The Netherlands
Paul ScholesCM91England
Gheorghe HagiCAM 91Romania
Steven Gerrard CM91England
Michael BallackCM91Germany
Robert PiresLM91France
Bastian SchweinsteigerCM91Germany
Juan Román RiquelmeCAM91Argentina
Frank RijkaardCDM90England
Xabi AlonsoCDM90Spain
Jari LitmanenCAM90Finland
Frank LampardCM90England
Claude MakéléléCDM90France
Michael EssienCDM90Ghana
Emmanuel PetitCDM90France
Roy KeaneCM90Republic of Ireland
Rui CostaCAM90Portugal
Juan Sebastien VerónCM90Argentina
Gennaro GattusoCDM89Italy
Prime Icon Midfielders FIFA 23


Johan CruyffCF94The Netherlands
Ferenc PuskásCF94Hungary
Gerd MüllerST94Germany
Ruud GullitCF93The Netherlands
Marco van BastenST93The Netherlands
George BestRW93Northern Ireland
Eric CantonaCF93France
Thierry HenryST93France
Gary LinekerST92England
Hristo StoichkovST92Bulgaria
Kenny DalglishST92Scotland
Ruud van NistelrooyST92The Netherlands
Emilio ButragueñoST92Spain
Dennis BergkampCF92The Netherlands
Alessandro Del PieroCF92Italy
Luís FigoRW92Portugal
Raúl CF92Spain
Hugo SánchezST92Mexico
Samuel Eto’oST92Cameroon
Miroslav KloseST91Germany
Ian RushST91Wales
Fernando TorresST91Spain
Andriy ShevchenkoST91Ukraine
Alan ShearerST91England
Didier DrogbaST91Ivory Coast
Patrick KluivertST91The Netherlands
Michael OwenST91England
Wayne RooneyST91England
David TrezeguetST91France
Robin van PersieST91The Netherlands
Luis HernándezST90Mexico
Gianfranco ZolaCF90Italy
Christian VieriST90Italy
Henrik LarssonST90Sweden
Davor ŠukerST90Croatia
Hernan CrespoST90Argentina
John BarnesLW89England
Ian WrightST89England

Some of these players also have World Cup ICONs, although this special ICON type is lower rated than the Prime version.

However, every single ICON has at least three different types. There is a Base, Mid & Prime ICON and you can view every single version in this complete FIFA 23 ICON list!

Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.