Get ready for a game-changing update in FIFA 23 as Alternate Reality ICONs make their long-awaited debut, although they have been renamed to Shapeshifters ICONs.

These exclusive items were first leaked during Team of the Year, but fans have eagerly awaited their official release.

Prepare for a seismic shift in the FIFA 23 meta, as legendary players from the past are set to assume entirely new positions. Imagine the iconic Cantona transformed into a defensive powerhouse.

These highly sought-after ICONs are bound to captivate the FIFA community, but they’ll likely come with a hefty price tag. Here is everything we know about these new Campaign ICONs.

FIFA 23 Shapeshifters ICONs Team 3 Release Date

We expect the Shapeshifters ICONs to follow the same pattern as the Shapeshifters with three squads. Each squad will end following the start of the next.

Team 3 will release on June 30, 2023, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST.

  • FIFA 23 Shapeshifters ICONs Team 3 will release in:

The final set of these unique ICONs will end on Friday, July 7, 2023, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST.

  • This promo will end in:
Jairzinho – Potential Alt Reality ICON

FIFA 23 Shapeshifters ICONs

Shapeshifter ICONs have been revealed and here is who features:

Team 2

  • CDM  CAM & CB: Emmanuel Petit 90  95 (France)
  • ST LW & RW: Samuel Eto’o 92 → 96 (Cameroon)
  • RW  ST: Garrincha 94  98 (Brazil)
  • CM  CDM: Clarence Seedorf 91  95 (Netherlands)
  • CAM  LB: Riquelme 91  92 (Argentina)
Shapeshifters ICON

Team 1

  • CAM  CM: Socrates 91  95 (Brazil)
  • CDM → ST: Frank Rijkaard 90  95 (Netherlands)
  • ST CAM & RW: Robin van Persie 91  96 (Netherlands)
  • CB  LB & RB: Fernando Hierro 91  92 (Spain)
  • CAM  LW: Pele 98  99 (Brazil)
Shapeshifter ICONs