Fire Versus Ice is the next promo coming to FC 24 Ultimate Team, with the event being teased in the game’s menus.

The Versus promo was noticeably absent in FIFA 23, suggesting that EA had decided to throw it away rather than make it an annual event. However, now it appears to be on its way back.

In this event, the same players will receive two items with differing stats boosts. For example, a player’s Fire item could have a higher Pace, but their Ice could have more Shooting. In FC 24, with the addition of PlayStyles, we could see them switch these up too!

Release Date

Fire Versus Ice will release in FC 24 on January 5, 2024, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT according to the in-game loading screen. Based on the countdown shown in FC 24, it will arrive following the end of Winter Wildcards.

This means it will be released in .

With two sets of squads, Fire and Ice, this will likely be a two-week promo, ending on January 19, 2024, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT.

At the moment, the ending time is just speculative, and it is also not known which of these two teams will arrive first.

FC 24 Fire Versus Ice

Player Leaks

As with most of FC 24’s promotions, reliable insiders have already started to leak which players will feature in this event. Here is who you can expect according to these sources:

  • Heung Min Son (Tottenham Hotspur & South Korea)
  • Neymar Jr (Al Hilal & Brazil)
  • Eduardo Camavinga (Real Madrid & France)
  • Kingsley Coman (Bayern Munich & France)
  • Alvaro Morata (Atletico Madrid & Spain)
  • Roberto Firmino (Al Ahli & Brazil)
  • Sergio Ramos (Sevilla & Spain)
  • Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United & England)
  • Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig & Spain)

These leaks have come from FC 24 insiders FUT Sheriff and FIFA Romania.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.