Skip to Content
Dark Mode

EVO 2022: MultiVersus Grand Finals & Top 32 Start Time & Where to Watch

MultiVersus is making its first major appearance at EVO 2022 and if you want to check out the best talent in the world right now, here’s where and when to watch.

The Evolution Championship Series is an annual tournament that showcases not only the best fighting games, but also the best players in the world. This year, EVO 2022 takes place from August 5-7, live in Las Vegas, Nevada.

This is not only the first in-person EVO event to be owned by Sony after the 2021 buyout, but it’s also the first major MultiVersus tournament ever.

Technically, the competition is a third-party tournament taking place at EVO, as opposed to one of the event’s chosen games. But with a massive $100,000 prize pool up for grabs, it’s still attracting quite the array of talent.

The MultiVersus EVO tournament is already underway, but when are the finals and where can you watch them?

MultiVersus EVO 2022
WB Games

Where to Watch MultiVersus at EVO?

Fans of Warner Bros.’ platform fighter can tune into the official EVO 4 stream here, featuring Mortal Kombat 11, Granblue Fantasy, and MultiVersus.

Now that the MultiVersus tournament has concluded, check out the full stream below:

What Is the MultiVersus Top 32 Start Time?

The top 32 MultiVersus duos will go head to head beginning on Saturday, August 6 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST.

The Top 32 should then conclude around 3 hours later.

Read More: MultiVersus: Finn Nerf Coming Soon to Overpowered Character

When Are the MultiVersus EVO Grand Finals?

The MultiVersus EVO Finals will take place on Saturday, August 6 at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET / 1 AM BST (August 7).

Here’s a link to the Grand Finals match of EVO 2022:

The Grand Finals will be the final match of the evening, taking place before the event concludes at most 3 hours later.

And once the tournament is over, Player First Games will be making some big tweaks to its roster. Here’s all the buffs, nerfs, and changes coming to the huge MultiVersus balance patch!

But unfortunately, those waiting patiently for new characters are in for a disappointment. After all, Morty and Season 1 just got a big delay!

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0
Recommended