The EA Sports FC 24 Closed Beta is live as players can get a preview of the new features arriving in the upcoming game.

Each year a closed beta goes live as a way for the developers to receive feedback, fix bugs or make any changes prior to the full release.

Of course, players will want to know how they can get their hands on a code so they can playtest the game before everyone else. Let’s dive into how to get a code, when it begins and when the beta ends.

How Do I Get an EA FC 24 Closed Beta Code?

Closed beta codes for EA Sports FC 24 were randomly distributed starting on August 9, 2023. At the moment, it appears codes are still being sent out to eligible players up until the end date.

These codes are sent at random to eligible players and only to those who have signed up for EA’s Community Playtesting and located in the UK or USA.

  1. Head to EA’s Website and log in.
  2. Click on the profile icon in the top right of the webpage.
  3. Click on Account Settings.
  4. On the options menu, head to “Electronic Arts Playtesting” and proceed to “Join Electronic Arts Playtesting.”
  5. Fill in all the criteria you are asked to sign up.

The developers send these codes to the email addresses linked with your EA account.

Even if you do not receive a code for EA FC 24, doing so will put you in contention for a beta code for the next EA Sports soccer game.

If you have already signed up, check your email inbox to see if you have got a code. The codes sent will give you access to one of the following modes as well as Kick-Off:

  • Pro Clubs and Volta
  • Career Mode
  • Ultimate Team

Players who receive an invite to Career Mode will not be able to playtest Ultimate Team and vice versa. You can only play the mode your code specifies.

Can I Still Get an EA FC 24 Closed Beta Code?

If you haven’t received an email, an invitation has not been sent to you for participating in the beta. However, it looks like codes are still being randomly distributed and it is possible to receive one before it ends.

Furthermore, buying codes from other players is not possible unless you are given the details to the account the code is linked too.

EA FC 24 Closed Beta codes only work for their corresponding accounts. Consequently, the game will exclusively be downloadable on those specific accounts.

EA Sports FC 24 Closed Beta message

EA Sports FC 24 Closed Beta Start & End Date

The EA Sports FC 24 Closed Beta starts on August 10, 2023, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST

The beta is live for three weeks ending on August 31, 2023 ending at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST.

  • The EA FC 24 Closed Beta will end in:
author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.