EA Play members will have access to a 10-hour trial of EA Sports FC 24, and here is when you can expect it to go live.

The EA Play trial is one of the best ways to test a game to see if it is worth picking up, and the trial is always an exciting release around EA Sports soccer games.

If you are wondering when it will go live, you are in the right place as we dive into when you can expect it to be released.

EA Sports FC 24 10 Hour Trial Release Date

The EA Sports FC 24 10-hour trial will go live on September 22, 2023. This is the same date as early access for EA FC 24 Ultimate Edition owners.

This date is confirmed by the developers with the information being stated on its website.

There is no timeframe for when it goes live; however, in previous years, it has often gone live around 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST. In FIFA 23, it was released a day earlier than announced.

  • The EA Play Trial is expected to go live in:
Game Announced Release DateWhen It Went Live
FIFA 23September 27, 2022September 26, 2022, at 7 AM PT / 10 AM ET / 3 PM BST
FIFA 22September 22, 2021September 22, 2021, at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST
FIFA 21October 1, 2020October 1, 2022, at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST
Rodri and Ruben Dias EA Sports FC 24

EA Play Subscription Price

To get EA Play to access the 10-hour trial, you must purchase the subscription for either a month or a year. This will cost:

  • 1 Month: $4.99 / €3.99 / £3.99
  • 1 Year: $29.99 / €24.99 / £19.99

If you are only buying EA Play to access EA FC 24 early, we recommend only buying for one month.

However, if you are an avid player who puts money into FC points, the year-long subscription could be worth picking up due to the 10% off FC points bonus it provides.

How to Purchase EA Play

To purchase EA Play, you must:

  1. Head to the EA play webpage.
    • Additionally, you can search for EA Play on your console store instead; if you choose this method, skip to step 4.
  2. Click “Join Now” and then your chosen console.
  3. Proceed to log in and purchase the subscription.
  4. Once purchased, once the trial has gone live, head to your console’s store and search for EA Sports FC 24.
  5. Select ‘EA Play Trial’ to start downloading.
author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.