Raven Software has confirmed that the next Double XP weekend in MW2 and Warzone 2 will take place on PS5 on June 22 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST. Double XP will then go live for all platforms on June 23 up until June 26 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST.

2XP, Double Weapon XP, and Double Battle Pass XP will be active during this event.

Next Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2 2XP Weekend Dates

The next Double XP event after June 22 to June 26 is currently unknown as Raven Software has not listed any events on their Trello Board.

However, based on previous Double XP releases, the next event could come around July 12, which is close to the time of the Season 4 Reloaded update.

What Time Does Double XP Start in MW2 & Warzone 2?

Here’s what time Double XP will go live:

  • 10 AM PT 
  • 12 PM CT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM BST
  • 7 PM CEST
  • 10:30 PM IST
  • 1 AM CST (June 23)
  • 2 AM JST (June 23)
  • 4 AM AEDT (June 23)
  • 6 AM NZDT (June 23)

What Time Does Double XP End?

The next Double XP in Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 will end on Monday, June 26, at the following times:

  • 10 AM PT 
  • 12 PM CT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM BST
  • 7 PM CEST
  • 10:30 PM IST
  • 1 AM CST (June 27)
  • 2 AM JST (June 27)
  • 4 AM AEDT (June 27)
  • 6 AM NZDT (June 27)

The Double XP Weekend ends in .

Every Double XP Type

  • Double XP: 2X the rate at which you earn XP towards your account level.
  • Double Weapon XP: 2X the rate at which you earn XP towards your guns.
  • Double Battle Pass XP: 2X the rate at which you level up your Battle Pass.

All three of these types will be live during the next Double XP event in both Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2.

All Previous Double XP Events

  • December 1 (24 hours earlier for PlayStation on November 30) – December 2 at 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 7:30 PM GMT.
  • Season 1 Reloaded: December 15 (24 hours earlier for PlayStation on December 14) – December 19 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT.
  • January 27 (24 hours earlier for PlayStation on December 14) – January 30 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT.
  • February 14 – February 15 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT.
  • March 17 – March 20 (24 hours earlier for PlayStation on March 16) at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT
  • March 31 – April 3 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT.
  • April 21 – April 24 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST.
  • May 26 – May 30 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST
MW2 Operators Battling

Double XP Weekend FAQ

Do Double XP Tokens Stack on a 2XP Weekend?

No. Tokens will not stack to give you 4XP. You cannot use a token if that type of Double XP is already active.

How Often Are 2XP Events?

Infinity Ward and Raven Software usually space 2XP events by around four weeks. However, they can also arrive when Infinity Ward wants to celebrate a particular event, such as the launch of a new season or mid-season.

If you don’t want to wait for a Double XP event to go live, there are many other ways to get 2XP Tokens in Warzone 2 and MW2!

How Long Do Double XP Events Last?

Double XP events tend to last 4 days (96 hours) on PlayStation and 3 days (72 hours) on Xbox and PC. They usually take place over the entire weekend from Friday to Monday, with PlayStation players getting 24 hours extra starting Thursday.

Is Double XP The Same as Double Weapon XP?

No, Double XP and Double Weapon XP are different. Double XP refers to double the rate at which you earn rank XP for your account level, whereas Double Weapon XP refers to double the rate at which you earn XP for your guns.

These two types aren’t always both applied during Double XP events, so you’ll need to check if they are included in the event.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.