Fortnite Rocket Racing has arrived, as this racing game within the Battle Royale gives players another mode to play, but will it provide Battle Pass XP?

The latest Chapter 5 Season 1 Battle Pass contains some exciting rewards, which include the highly anticipated Family Guy x Fortnite crossover. Peter Griffin is available towards the latter stage of the items!

So, if you are wondering if you can progress your levels in Rocket Racing, look no further, as we have you covered with the answer.

Can You Level Up the Battle Pass in Rocket Racing?

Yes, you can earn XP in Rocket Racing to level up your Fortnite Battle Pass.

Since this racing game does not have its own Battle Pass, all XP will go towards unlocking the Chapter 5 Season 1 rewards.

The ability to earn XP in Rocket Racing was confirmed by an in-game image, which states, “earn XP anywhere.” This includes the racing game mode.

Earn XP Anywhere in Fortnite

Additionally, there are Rocket Racing-specific challenges you can complete to earn tons of experience and climb the ranks.

This means you can boost your Battle Pass level no matter which mode you choose to play in. So, if you want to play Rocket Racing but are worried you may not unlock the Battle Pass skin you want, there is no need for concern.

Is Rocket Racing Good for XP Farming?

Rocket Racing is not a bad way to farm XP but it is not great either.

From our testing, we played seven races, finishing first in six and second once. During this time, we only ranked up two levels, and this included gaining the XP from getting to Silver 1 in the Ranked challenges listed below.

Additionally, you can also complete simpler challenges available which include tasks such as driving certain distances, completing a specific number of races, or activating turbo to earn more XP.

Furthermore, the Ranked challenges offer large amounts of XP for hitting each milestone:

  • Bronze
    • Bronze 1 – 15,000 XP
    • Bronze 2 – 20,000 XP
    • Bronze 3 – 25,000 XP
  • Silver
    • Silver 1 – 30,000 XP
    • Silver 2 – 35,000 XP
    • Silver 3 – 40,000 XP
  • Gold
    • Gold 1 – 45,000 XP
    • Gold 2 – 50,000 XP
    • Gold 3 – 55,000 XP
  • Platinum
    • Platinum 1 – 60,000 XP
    • Platinum 2 – 65,000 XP
    • Platinum 3 – 70,000 XP
  • Diamond
    • Diamond 1 – 75,000 XP
    • Diamond 2 – 80,000 XP
    • Diamond 3 – 85,000 XP
  • Elite
    • 90,000 XP
  • Champion
    • 95,000 XP
  • Unreal
    • 100,000 XP
Rocket Racing Fortnite XP
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Chapter 5 Season 1
14d : 14h : 43m : 51s