Blizzard has bestowed Mother’s Blessing on Sanctuary for Diablo 4 players, which means that players will earn XP and Gold at an increased rate of 25% as an added bonus. However, this blessing isn’t going to last forever.

This is the first time that Blizzard is conducting a Bonus XP Weekend in Diablo 4, but they’ve chosen to do it on a three-day weekend so that players can experience Mother’s Blessing for longer than normal.

Here is when the Diablo 4 Bonus XP Weekend ends and what exactly it means for players exploring Sanctuary.

Diablo 4 Bonus XP Weekend End Date & Time

The Diablo 4 Bonus XP Weekend will end on September 5, 2023, at 10 AM PDT/ 1 PM EDT/ 6 PM BST/ 7 PM CEST. This is when Mother’s Blessing will leave Sanctuary, and the increased rates of 25% for XP and Gold will return to normal.

This means that players have to grind their levels and reach greater heights in the Nightmare Dungeons of Sanctuary.

Diablo 4 Bonus XP Weekend Icon

You will know that the Bonus XP Weekend in Diablo 4 is over because you will no longer see the Mother’s Blessing icon on your screen.

During this time, players can use Mother’s Blessing to gain XP and Gold at an increased rate of 25%. This bonus stacks with any other bonuses that players may have, which can really push the amount of XP they gain in one sitting.

The best way to take advantage of this is to get your high-level friends and form a full squad to get the bonus party XP and tackle some of the higher-tier Nightmare Dungeons. This will allow you to farm for XP and Gold plenty before the increased rates disappear on September 5.

This increased rate will help players reach the level cap for the Seasonal Character before Season 2 begins and introduces us to the Season of Blood’s Vampiric Powers.

However, once Season 2 begins, then that means players will need to start all over again and begin a new character from scratch. It is likely that toward the end of the Season of Blood, we will see another Mother’s Blessing in Sanctuary similar to this one.