The Diablo 4 patch 1.1 is almost upon us, promising a huge update before the launch of Season 1, and many fans want to know what time it is releasing.

The patch, which is coming to PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, and PC at the same time, is set to update the base game in preparation for Season 1.

Below, we’ve outlined exactly what time you can expect Diablo 4 patch 1.1 to drop, as well as when you can expect to get the patch notes.

Diablo 4 Patch 1.1 Time

Diablo 4’s patch 1.1 is set to launch today, July 18, 2023, at the following times across the globe:

  • 10 AM PDT
  • 1 PM EDT
  • 6 PM BST
  • 7 PM CEST
  • 2 AM JST (July 19)
  • 3 AM AEST (July 19)
  • 5 AM NZST (July 19)

You can expect patch 1.1 to launch in

Diablo 4 Patch 1.1 is live now, with all patch notes available here.
The scheduled maintenance times for Diablo 4

Diablo 4 is undergoing maintenance between 10 AM to 1 PM PDT today. Once maintenance has finished, players will get access to patch 1.1.

Diablo 4’s Global Community Development Director, Adam Fletcher, via Twitter, essentially confirmed this in response to a fan asking for more details on when they can expect the patch notes.

It has also been confirmed on Blizzard’s breaking news page, which discusses this week’s scheduled maintenance.

Diablo 4 Patch 1.1 Notes Release Time

The Diablo 4 patch 1.1 notes will likely be revealed just after 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST. This would be shortly after patch 1.1 actually goes live.

Diablo 4 Patch 1.1 notes are available now.

This is not uncommon for Diablo 4, as previous patch notes have also been made available on the day of the patch releasing. For example, the most recent patch, 1.0.4, got its patch notes the same day it went live.

You can check out all of Diablo 4’s patch notes via Blizzard’s website, including for 1.1, when they get released.

Diablo 4 necromancer holding a floating book

However, it’s worth noting that Fletcher said in a Tweet responding to a fan that they intend “to wait until they are localized fully” before releasing them to the public. That way, all players can access them at the same time.

The patch notes for Diablo 4 patch 1.1 are apparently 6,600 words long, according to Fletcher. This has meant that a considerable amount of time has been spent localizing them for Diablo 4’s global audience.

As a result, it is possible that the patch notes could be released a little later than 10 AM PDT, depending on how quickly the localization gets done.

author
Former Staff Writer
Whether it's an indie platformer or a 100-hour JRPG, Tom loves talking about games. So much so, he made it his career. Since starting in 2020, he's covered a wide range of topics at sites including TheGamer and The Game Crater.
Season 2 Progress
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s