Modern Warfare Remastered Maps – 6 More Coming

Modern Warfare Remastered Maps - 6 More Coming

Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remastered was initially marketed as having ’10 MP Maps’. Although the following information is no secret, many players seem to have missed or forgotten something very important. 6 more Modern Warfare Remastered maps are being added from the original game for FREE, these have been promised before the end of 2016.

MW Remastered Maps Coming

  • Bloc
  • Countdown
  • Pipeline
  • Showdown
  • Strike
  • Wet Work

The maps already in the game are Ambush, Backlot, Bog, Crash, Crossfire, District, Downpour, Overgrown, Shipment and Vacant.

This information can be found on the Modern Warfare Remastered slip in the Legacy Edition case:

At launch, Call of Duty Modern Warfare Remastered will contain only 10 MP maps from the original Call of Duty Modern Warfare game. Additional Maps will be made available by 31.12.2016.

This timescale has been confirmed from various replies on official Call of Duty related Twitter accounts, saying the maps are on schedule to be released at some point in December.

Stay tuned with Gaming INTEL on Twitter and YouTube for the latest gaming news.

Watch Jon (Sherbertmelon) from the Gaming INTEL team take us through the news and maps:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here