Call of Duty Modern Warfare Reveal Date Confirmed, First Teaser Revealed

0
Call of Duty Modern Warfare Reveal Date Confirmed, First Teaser Revealed

The day Call of Duty fans have anxiously been waiting for is just around the corner. Infinity Ward has officially teased the upcoming edition of the franchise, in addition to providing a Call of Duty Modern Warfare reveal date and time.

Modern Warfare has been an open secret for a while now, so this news may not come as much of a surprise to some. The prospect of a new addition to the series has been somewhat more of an expectation, rather than a desire.

First Official Modern Warfare Teaser

The teaser can be found in the tweet above. It was officially captioned with “Going Dark.”

COD Modern Warfare Reveal Date/Time

Most notably, the teaser confirms that Modern Warfare will be revealed on May 30th. The reveal will broadcast live at 6pm BST, 1pm EST, 12pm CST, 10am PST.

This was previously first leaked by Gaming INTEL, courtesy of the same source whom also told us Call of Duty 2019 would NOT be called MW4, and instead would be titled ‘Modern Warfare’.

How to Watch Modern Warfare Reveal

Players will be able to watch the Modern Warfare reveal via their official social media platforms. We have the livestream embeded below, so you’ll be able to watch it here once live.

What to Expect

It’s unclear as to what the Modern Warfare reveal will entail, as of the time writing this. We can gather some information courtesy of previous reveals, however.

PREVIOUS LEAK: Call of Duty 2019 is NOT called MW4, Campaign similar to ‘No Russian’.

Firstly, we can expect Infinity Ward to include a major trailer for the game. Additionally, gameplay of the title may also be featured, providing a closer look at weapons, killstreaks, maps, and more.

Call of Duty 2019 E3 2019

While Infinity Ward is heading to E3 2019, we can expect some details to be held back for later.

This will be one of, if not the, biggest Call of Duty reveals to date, sources have told Gaming INTEL.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here