Skip to Content

Black Ops Cold War Firebase Z Update Countdown: Start Time/Date, File Size & Pre-Load

While Black Ops Cold War Season 1 nears its end, Treyarch is gearing up for the next big update, coming February 4.

Black Ops Cold War Update 1.11 (February 4)

Zombies fans will finally receive the major content drop they’ve been waiting for with this patch.

The update will most notably introduce a new map called Firebase Z, free for all players.

This patch also introduces Express to multiplayer, a remake of the fast-paced 6v6 map from Black Ops 2.

As we approach its release, Treyarch has shared new details about the specifics of this update, including when it will be available, its file size, and how to pre-load. Here’s what we know so far.

How to Pre-Load

To preload update 1.11, you’ll need to head over to the PlayStation menu and select ‘Check for Update’ on the Black Ops Cold War application.

From there, it should give you the option to pre-load.

Black Ops Cold War 'Check for Update' on PS5
How to ‘Check for Update’ – Black Ops Cold War on PlayStation

Please note that only some PlayStation 4 users have mentioned that they have received the update ahead of its launch, so don’t worry if it’s not showing up for you just yet!

READ MORE: 2 New Cold War Zombies Maps Leak Ahead of Season 2

File Size

The file size for version 1.11 is around 9GB, but this may vary depending on your platform and region. This is based on what players have been reporting so far.

Black Ops Cold War Version 1.11
Black Ops Cold War Version 1.11 Download on PS4

Release Date/Time

Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War update 1.11 will be available at 11PM PT Feb. 3 / 2AM ET Feb. 4 / 7AM GMT Feb. 4.

It will be live on all platforms (PS4/5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC).

Treyarch has confirmed that Firebase Z will also go live at this time. However, the main Easter Egg quest in Firebase Z won’t be enabled until 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 5PM GMT Friday, Feb. 5.

Patch Notes

Black Ops Cold War’s February 4 update is packed with new content for players to enjoy.

Zombies fans will be able to get hands-on with a brand new map, perk, and much more. Check out the new Firebase Z trailer here!

Multiplayer fans, on the other hand, can experience a reimagined version of a fan-favorite Black Ops 2 map alongside a new 40 player endurance mode.

You can find out the patch notes for Black Ops Cold War update 1.11 (February 4) here.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0