Skip to Content

Black Ops Cold War 1.12 Countdown: Start Time/Date, Pre-Load, and File Size

Black Ops Cold War is getting ready for its next big 1.12 update, bringing Outbreak and more to the game.

It seems that Black Ops Cold War’s 1.12 update is becoming available for pre-load on certain PS4 consoles.

This long-awaited update is set to bring additional content to Treyarch’s popular FPS, including a long-awaited open-world Zombies mode.

Black Ops Cold War Outbreak Mode
(Source: Activision)

It also brings a range of new features to the game as part of Black Ops Cold War Season 2.

And if you have friends without the game, Black Ops Cold War is going free to play for a week!

Here’s everything we know so far about Cold War version 1.12.

How to Pre-Load Black Ops Cold War Update 1.12

To pre-load Call of Duty’s new update, here’s what you need to do:

  • Head to your Black Ops Cold War application and select ‘Check for Update.’
  • Check your downloads folder.

It’s worth pointing out that this pre-load is currently only available on PS4 consoles, and it’s not showing up for all users just yet. Don’t worry though, it’ll be available soon if it’s not there for you right now.

File Size

According to reports, the Black Ops Cold War update is around 11 GB large on PS4. However, this file size is sure to vary from platform to platform.

It may also differ depending on what region you’re in.

Release Date & Time

Black Ops Cold War
(Source: Activision)

As for when Black Ops Cold War’s 1.12 update will actually go live for install, you won’t be waiting long.

According to users online, the PS4 pre-load update will be installable at 9 PM PT on February 23. That’s February 24 at 12 AM ET / 5 AM UK / 6 AM CEST / 4 PM AEDT.

The new Black Ops Cold War Season 2 content will then go live roughly 24 hours later on February 24 between 9 and 11 PM PT.

Content

If you’re interested in seeing what’s new in Black Ops Cold War Season 2, look no further!

Black Ops Cold War Season 2 update 1.12
(Source: Activision)

The update will come with the highly-anticipated Outbreak open-world Zombies survival mode.

It also features brand-new Operators such as Samantha Maxis, as well as new maps, game modes, and more.

However, some Cold War Multiplayer fans are angry at Zombies getting priority in Season 2.

What are you most excited for in Black Ops Cold War update 1.12?

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0