Battlefield 5 Update 1.22 Introduces Marita Map | Patch Notes

5
Battlefield 5 Update 1.22 Patch Notes

EA DICE is rolling out a small client update on Xbox One, PC and PS4. In addition to a host of changes made earlier this week, it appears as though some new additions are also on the horizon. Check out the Battlefield 5 update 1.22 patch notes below.

Battlefield V Update 4.2.1 Notes

The latest Battlefield V patch notes don’t include any changes or fixes. But it does introduce two new major additions to the game.

New Marita Map

Throughout the past few weeks, many fans have been requesting for an all-new map. Now, EA DICE has introduced the Marita map within the game for all platforms. Marita is scheduled to launch at 12PM CEST. This is also when the Marita only playlist will be activated.

The playlist will rotate between 1 Round of Conquest, and 2 Rounds of Breakthrough (Attack/Defend). Most importantly, there are no other map rotations included in this playlist expect from Marita.

If you do not with to play Marita on this playlist, then you can still play the hihgly anticipated map on the full rotations of Conquest, Breakthrough, and Team Deathmatch.

Players won’t have long to test it out in purely Conquest and Breakthrough, however. The Marita “focused” playlist will switch to Domination, Frontlines and TDM on August 8th.

NEW INTEL: Chapter 4, Week 5 challenges and rewards

Norman and Ilse (Elites)

Alongside the launch of a new map, EA DICE is also going to release Ilse and Norman in the store. This is set to go live two hours after the map rotations are available, which will be 12:00 PM UTC.

File Size & Schedule

The BFV update will be going live on July 30th at the following times. It’s important to take note that there is zero downtime for the patch. Players will have to download it, however.

  • PC: 1AM PT // 4AM ET // 9AM BST // 10AM CEST
  • PS4: 2AM PT // 5AM ET // 10AM BST // 11AM CEST
  • Xbox One: 3AM PT // 6AM ET // 11AM BST // 12PM CEST

The version number of this update 4.2.1 on PC and Xbox One, while on PS4 it’s 1.22. In terms of file size, Xbox One players can download the small patch at 500MB, while for PC it’s 300MB. The size on PlayStation 4 is currently unknown as of the time writing this.

5 COMMENTS

  1. The update is just a little over 500 mb for ps4 also just wanted to point out your little typo so you can fix it change with to want we’re you guys said if you do not with to play marita.

  2. (PS4) This update straight up broke my game. Everytime I try to spawn I have no gun no ammo and all the soldiers in the game are just weird gray models with no animation. And best of all if I try to quit out of a server or the server transitions maps, the game sits in infinite black screen.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here