Skip to Content

Ash Williams From the Evil Dead Comes to Fortnite – Release Date, Price & NPC Location

Fortnite is collaborating with the cult classic horror franchise, The Evil Dead to bring Ash Williams to the spooky Fortnitemares event.

In a recently unveiled Fortnitemares trailer, it was revealed that the iconic horror hero, Ash Williams from The Evil Dead will be coming to Fortnite.

In what is one of many recent collaborations – including Dwayne ‘Rock’ Johnson returning to Fortnite once again as Black Adam – Ash couldn’t come at a better time.

Ash Williams Fortnite Outfit Release Date

The Ash Williams outfit in Fortnite is releasing on October 22nd at 8pm ET according to Twitter user FNBRintel. That would mean it would launch at the following times worldwide:

  • 5pm PT
  • 1am BST (October 23rd)
  • 2am CET (October 23rd)
  • 11am AEST (October 23rd)
Ash Williams with his chainsaw arm running towards werewolves in Fortnite

In the meantime, there is a new Rick & Morty Fortnite collaboration that is available in Fortnitemares 2022 right now.

Ash Williams Fortnite Outfit Price

The Ash Williams Fortnite outfit is likely to cost around 1,500 V-Bucks. This is going off of previous outfit prices from similar events.

The Outfit bundle which will include the skin, Back Bling, Pickaxe, Loading screen, and more will likely cost 2,100 V-Bucks. This is considering that the new Rick & Morty collaboration bundles cost the same.

We will update this article once more information is released.

Ash Williams shooting werewolves with a shotgun in Fortnite

Of course, Ash Williams is only one of many collaboration outfits. There have been amazing collabs in the past, and fans can expect even more Fortnite collaborations in the future.

All Ash Williams Cosmetics in Fortnite

Here are Ash Williams’ cosmetics from the Fortnitemares trailer:

  • His iconic chainsaw arm as a Pickaxe
  • The Boomstick as Back Bling
  • Necronomicon book
  • Evil Dead Loading Screen

As seen in the Fortnitemares reveal trailer, it would appear that Ash Williams comes with a number of iconic items from The Evil Dead movies as cosmetics.

Ash Williams outfit with various cosmetics surrounding him from Fortnite

It is possible that Ash Williams will come with his own set of emotes. However, these are yet to be confirmed.

As always, we will update this article with additional information when Epic Games reveals more.

Where Is the Ash Williams NPC in Fortnite?

Players can find the Ash Williams NPC in The Knowby Cabin which is South West of the Reality Tree. The cabin can be found next to a patch of giant mushrooms near a winding river.

the female Twyn skin in The Knowby Cabin

Players can purchase the following items from the Ash Williams NPC:

  • Ammo (Shells) – 4 Gold
  • Level Action Shotgun (Epic) – 250 Gold
  • Healing – 100 Gold

If the Ash Williams outfit doesn’t prove to be spooky enough for you, then there’s always the Stranger Things Fortnite collaboration to look forward to.

Outside of the new skins, make sure you have everything you need to know about the 2022 Fortnitemares event. This includes additional cosmetics, weapons, and more.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 1

Garrett

Tuesday 18th of October 2022

How much will the bundle be?

Recommended