If you are having trouble connecting to the EA FC 24 servers, they may be experiencing some problems or perhaps a scheduled maintenance.

With a game as big as EA FC 24, it is likely the servers could run into a large amount of traffic, particularly if there is a big event taking place within the game.

If you are wondering if your connectivity issues are down to you, or the game itself, you are in the right place. Let’s dive in and discuss the current state of the game’s servers.

Are the EA FC 24 Servers Down?

The EA FC 24 servers are not currently down but some players were reporting issues connecting as of 10:45 AM PT / 1:45 PM ET / 6:45 PM BST on September 22, 2023.

However, it appears these problems have now subsided.

The servers are currently facing a high ton of traffic due to the launch of early access, causing connectivity issues for many players. At the moment, the only solution is to wait for the problem to resolve.

In the meantime, if you wish to play EA FC 24, you will have to play any of the offline modes, such as Career Mode or Kick-Off.

Haaland in EA FC 24

If you are having trouble connecting to the EA servers at any point in the future, this could be due to the following:

  • The servers are experiencing issues.
  • There is a scheduled maintenance.
  • Your internet connection is unstable or offline.

If there are any issues, make sure to check out the EASFCDirect account on X, formerly known as Twitter. In the event EA FC 24 is running into problems, the developers will update the community here.

If there is no post on the account, it is likely the problem is on your side rather than the game.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.