MW3 Multiplayer has a selection of playable MW2 maps in its Modern Warfare 2 Mosh Pit playlist – and an extra map is just about to be added!

While all of the weapons and skins from 2022’s Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 have carried over into MW3, only a handful of maps are available. And, even then, you can only play them in a particular playlist.

Fortunately, MW3 developer Sledgehammer Games is adding another map to the Modern Warfare 2 Mosh Pit playlist, taking the map total to 5!

MW2 Breenbergh Hotel Interior

Breenbergh Hotel is Coming to Modern Warfare 2 Mosh Pit

Breenbergh Hotel will become the 5th map in the Modern Warfare 2 Mosh Pit playlist in MW3 Multiplayer.

As soon as the weekly playlist update happens at 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST / 6 PM GMT on January 24, 2024, the playlist will be available to select, and Breenbergh Hotel will be in the map pool.

While there has been no official announcement from Sledgehammer Games that Breeenbergh Hotel is returning, it is already confirmed in-game. You can see the map pool for the Modern Warfare 2 Mosh Pit playlist by scrolling over it and pressing the X (Xbox) or square (PlayStation) button.

Modern Warfare 2 Moshpit Maps January 24

This means that there are now 5 different maps in the Modern Warfare 2 Mosh Pit playlist. They are:

  • Farm 18
  • Crown Raceway
  • Breenbergh Hotel
  • Shoot House
  • Mercado Las Almas

Hopefully, Sledgehammer Games will add even more MW2 maps to this MW3 playlist in the future. After all, some fan favorites like El Asilo and Valderas Museum are still missing!

author
Senior Staff Writer
Django grew up with a PlayStation controller in his hands and loves all kinds of games, from Football Manager to Yakuza.
MW3 Season 1 Progress
100%
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s