Skip to Content
Dark Mode

Amazon PS5 Restock Confirmed for March 30

Our readers support us. This post may contain affiliate links. We earn from qualifying purchases. Learn More

Amazon has confirmed a PlayStation 5 restock for March 30, 2022.

The console has been very hard to come by during the first few months of 2022.

Last Christmas’s shipment boost may have caused less supply for Q1 2022, but hopefully, restocks are starting to become more frequent.

Just last week, Sony Direct went live to the public with consoles for the first time in over 100 days.

Walmart+ also held a big restock on March 14. However, some customers are still waiting for a delivery update since they’ve placed their order.

Now, Amazon is hosting its first PS5 Digital restock in a very long time. It was last in stock on November 27, 2021.

Read More: Expected PS5 restocks from March 28 – April 3

March 2022 Amazon PS5 Digital Restock

PS5 Digital consoles will be available on Amazon on Wednesday, March 30th at 8am PT / 10am CT / 11am ET.

It is not guaranteed to go live at 8am PT on the hour mark. You can sign up to Restock Tracker’s PS5 Stock Tracker to be notified immediately when Amazon goes live.

The retailer has confirmed this Digital restock through a new promotional image, as shown below.

Amazon PS5 Digital restock confirmed for March 30

It’s unclear whether this drop will require an Amazon Prime membership, but it’s definitely worth having an active one just in case.

Most previous drops have been exclusive to Prime members.

UPDATE: Amazon has confirmed that Prime membership will be required for this drop.

Read More: Amazon PlayStation 5 Restock Tips and Tricks

Will the PS5 Disc Edition also be in stock?

Amazon’s Disc page says “Amazon Prime customers will be given priority access to the PlayStation 5 through 3/31.”

However, Amazon updated this message last month and went live with consoles shortly after. The Disc edition was last in stock on February 25.

Although the Disc edition is still expected to go live before the end of March, only the PS5 Digital restock has been officially confirmed so far.

The PS5 will be available to purchase at Amazon through the following links:

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 4

Comments

Cyn

Wednesday 30th of March 2022

Is this happening? Never showed as available and I'm a prime member

Reggie

Wednesday 30th of March 2022

Never showed as available for me.

Kimberly constantine

Monday 28th of March 2022

My son really wants a ps5 for his Birthday may 29

Phyzzi

Wednesday 30th of March 2022

@Kimberly constantine, good luck getting one then, but also maybe don't publish your son's birthday in random places on the internet linked to your full name.

Recommended